Najam Sethi has selected as Pakistan cricket chairman.

Najam Sethi has selected as Pakistan cricket chairman.
Najam Sethi has selected as Pakistan cricket chairman.
The Pakistan government has removed Ramiz Raja and Najam Sethi has selected as Pakistan cricket chairman.  to lead a new 14-member interim management committee.
Former Pakistan captains Shahid Afridi and Sana Mir are among the 14 members of Sethi’s new management committee. The government has given them 120 days to restore domestic department teams and form a new board of governors.
The government also repealed the PCB constitution and reinstated it to its 2014 position, with the goal of restoring department teams. Department teams were not recognized in the current constitution, which was adopted in 2019.
The Ramiz Raja cricket regime is no more,” Sethi tweeted late Wednesday. “The 2014 PCB constitution has been reinstated. The Management Committee will work tirelessly to bring first-class cricket back to life. Thousands of cricketers will be rehired. The cricket famine will come to an end.
The move followed England’s 3-0 whitewash of Pakistan test team at home on Tuesday.
The developments on Wednesday confirmed speculation that Sharif, the PCB patron-in-chief, had decided to appoint Sethi as the country new chairman.
Raja served as PCB chairman for 15 months after being appointed by former Prime Minister Imran Khan in September 2021.
Raja was appointed as the PCB 36th chairman after his predecessor, Ehsan Mani, stepped down. He is the fourth former cricketer to hold the position, following Ijaz Butt (2008-11), Javed Burki (1994-95), and Abdul Hafeez Kardar (1972-77).
Sethi served as the PCB chairman and CEO from 2013 to 2018, and resigned shortly after Imran and his party won the 2018 general election.
However, there was no official word from the PCB or Raja on the latest developments in the days leading up to the Test series against New Zealand, which begins on December 26 in Karachi.
According to the notification, the PM “reviewed” the PCB constitution from 2014 and repealed the current constitution from 2019.
According to the announcement, Sethi will be the chairman of the management committee, which will also include former Pakistan players Shahid Afridi, Haroon Rasheed, Shafqat Rana, and former women’s team captain Sana Mir.


  1. Pingback: PSL DRAFTING

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *